Best in April: Style

May 1, 2014 § Leave a comment

In the first few months of the year, I fell into temptation and ended up splurging on all the end of the season sales (J.Crew and Loft took most of my money…). However, since the weather has been getting better in the past 1.5 months (though it still quite cold and today it was POURING), I have been eating out more, and thus, have shifted my finances more towards food.

IMG_4482

My major purchase of the month was the weekender duffle bag from Everlane. My friend Evelyn has been touting the company’s t-shirts for years, and when I came across the site recently, I was surprised to see this gorgeous duffle bag. I spend my weekends at Hkb’s, and so, every Friday, I bring my weekend duffle to work so I can go to straight to his place when work is done. The interior of my old duffle was shedding its rubber lining all over my clothes, so it was in the market for one. I fell in love with the simple, clean, look of the bag immediately, and after reading reviews on the bag, I was sold. My one apprehension was that there was no crossbody strap, but that proved to not be much of a problem; as a 5’2″ girl, the straps are long enough for the handles of the bag to stay on my shoulders (provided I don’t bulk up too much with jackets). In addition to the longer than normal shoulder straps, I was also pleased to find metal feet on the bottom of the bag. I am very impressed by the quality of Everlane’s products thus far, and am looking forward to the swing trench and the U-neck which I ordered today.

Tagged: , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Best in April: Style at the styletaster.

meta

