Time to revamp the face routine

May 14, 2014 § Leave a comment

We seem to have skipped spring and jumped to summer from winter. Warmer weather means less face makeup for this oily-prone face (a melty face is not attractive), and thus, I feel the need to up my skincare game. I’ve always wanted to achieve the fresh-faced, dewy look that Asian actresses seem to have, but it’s quite difficult for my skin to achieve dewy and not quickly turn into oily.

Song Hye Gyo’s glowy skin

I’m hoping that, on the skincare front, regular toning and exfoliating, coupled with a good moisturizer will help balance my skin, and on the makeup front, a bit of powder (any suggestions? I’m thinking the Make Up For Ever Pro Finish Powder (as I’ve had good results with the Duo Matte Powder, and Sephora’s powder, which seems to be modeled after the DM)

and the Hourglass ambient trio will help me get that “glow from within look”. Lucky for me, I have a few gift cards to spend at Sephora 😉 Will check in soon with reviews!

Tagged: , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Time to revamp the face routine at the styletaster.

meta

